Fresh Start Monthly

Billed Monthly


  • Access to premium content
  • Nichole's live sessions
  • Interviews with industry specialists

Fresh Start Annually

Billed Annually


  • One month free!
  • Access to premium content
  • Nichole's live sessions
  • Interviews with industry specialists

What is your love language?

11 Feb

This exercise gives you amazing insight into how to give and receive love and build strong healthy relationships.

LOVE on a windowsill

Something I hear a lot from couples is that they don’t  feel loved, or feel appreciated, they have lost their connection to one another.

One of the most common reasons for this is not knowing how to connect with one another or show love in the way that the other person will respond too. This is caused by not knowing their own or their partners love language.  We tend to give love in the way we like to receive it, but if our partner has a different love language to us, which given there are five love languages is a highly likely. We can be left feeling unappreciated, disconnected and even unloved. 

“Love cures people - both the ones who give it and the ones who receive it.”
–Karl Menninger

One of the best exercises that is proven to work not only for my clients but also for me and my husband is the Love Language test, it give s you the insight into how to give and receive love in a way that will always hit the spot and . This is not just for those in relationships either. This also works for yourself so you can meet your own needs as well as your children. Not only does this enable you to nurture them in a way that is going to bring out their best, but by teaching them about love language they will be able to meet their own needs and form better healthier relationships as adults. 

So what are the 5 love languages:

1. Words of affirmation

2. Quality time

3. Physical touch

4. Acts of service

5. Receiving gifts

Once you know the love languages, it is easy to show the people you love (including yourself) how much you love them everyday. This is proven to strengthen all your relationships. 

1. Words of affirmation - words of encouragement, compliments, a loving text in the day to let them know you are thinking of them

2. Quality time - put your phone down, turn the TV off and talk or go for a walk

3. Physical touch - a cuddle, holding hands, a kiss

4. Acts of service - this could be as simply as making them a cup of tea

5. Receiving gifts - thoughtful gift a book they mentioned, flowers a hand written note.

Man giving a woman a piggy back on the beach smiling

Take the test today and start showing and receiving love that takes your relationships to another level.

If you want to learn more here is a link to the Love Language book  and Love Languages of children by Gary Chapman to help you do that. 

No items found.
No items found.

Become a fresh start member

And to get access  to bi-weekly Q and As with Nichole, expert interviews, in depth coaching modules, and join a like-minded community who are all here to help you enjoy this new development in your life.

Already a member? Log in